A Healthy Start: Misto Salad Lunch Bar, Seda Hotel

A Healthy Start: Misto Salad Lunch Bar, Seda Hotel

Nothing screams healthy as well as a fresh green leafy salad; and for the New Year, what better way to convince yourself of living up to your resolutions than heading to the salad bar.

I did just that on my first day of work.  My boss, who loves food as much as I do, introduced me to the salad lunch bar at Seda Hotel’s lobby restaurant, Misto.  Like the rest of the hotel, Misto has a clean and minimalist feel, with only a few black & white photographs as accents.  It’s a great space for a quick lunch meeting in the BGC area.

misto

For P650++, you can help yourself to a generous spread of soup, several kinds of greens, other vegetables like corn, carrots, cucumber, and olives, as well as various nuts, dates, and cheese.  My favourite, of course, has to be the smoked salmon which I topped generously on my self-made salad.  There were other protein choices as well such as grilled salmon, bacon (which I avoided!), grilled chicken breast, and tuna.

misto4

misto3

misto5

There was an option to make your own salad or go for the prepared varieties.  I personally find it more fun to create my own.  There was an option to create your own sandwich as well, complete with enough varieties of bread.

Any salad bar is not complete without fresh fruit juices.  The selection here was few, but just right.  There were also a few choices of veggie-infused water.

misto2

Overall, I find the salad bar sufficient and well-worth the price.  It pales in comparison to the Salad Room in Tapenade, Discovery Primea, which I love!  However, the Salad Room’s recent price increase does not make it an easy go-to place anymore.  Misto is a good alternative.

misto6

Misto is located at the lobby of Seda Hotel, 30th Street cor 11th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City

Leave a Reply

