Hey Oscar!

Yes, yes, Leonardo DiCaprio finally won an Oscar after 25 years of being an actor and 6 nominations. Twitter was ablaze, even beating Ellen’s 2014 epic Oscar selfie. But I’ll be honest, I eagerly wait for and watch the Oscars to see what everyone is wearing. I am in no means an expert, but these are a few of my favourites from Hollywood’s biggest night.

Cate-Blanchett
Cate Blanchett in Armani Prive. Best dressed for me. No boring gowns for Queen Cate. She likes to take risks and it almost always pay off.

 

Saoirse-Ronan
Saoirse (like inertia) Ronan in custom Calvin Klein by Francisco Costa. Not a fan of the sideboob, though.
Naomi-Watts
Naomi Watts has been very consistent every year. This year is no different in Armani Prive. 
Diane-Kruger
Like Cate, Diana Kruger is also a risk-taker. Here in Reem Acra
Charlize-Theron
I adore JLaw, but Charlize seems to be a better ambassador for Dior
Elizabeth-Banks
Gwyneth wore it first in 2012, and this cape gown by Ralph and Russo Elizabeth Banks wore is also a hit for me.
Nina-Dobrev
Nina Dobrev in a sweet, dusky gown by Elie Saab
Emily-Blunt
To me Emily Blunt in Prada was the best dressed preggo of the night (vs Christy Teigen and Anne Hathaway)
Jennifer-Garner
Jennifer Garner serving out the best revenge in custom Atelier Versace
Rachel-McAdams
Rachel McAdams in a simple August Getty Atelier gown

 

Julianne-Moore
Julianne Moore in Chanel. I think I like this better than her winning gown (also custom Chanel) from last year
Lady-Gaga
One of the 5 Brandon Maxell gowns custom-made for Lady Gaga
Kate-Bosworth
Kate Bosworth also in Ralph and Russo. I heart the neckline.
Charlotte-Rampling
The details of this Armani dress on Charlotte Rampling…

I was a little bit disappointed in Brie Larson and Alice Vikander’s gown. I was hoping to be blown away since this was their night, but their gowns were just okay for me.

 

Until next year’s Oscar!

 

One thought on “Hey Oscar!

Leave a Reply

