My Sephora Haul

My Sephora Haul

I am a self-proclaimed junkie, and my drug of choice is make-up. And clothes. But let’s talk about make-up. A trip to the US would not be complete without making several treks to Sephora. Sephora for me is like Toys’ R Us for my sons and Best Buy for the hubby. I could, for the life of me, stay there all day long. Take my dollars, already! But, being the budget savvy mom that I am (hope you’re reading this, hubbs!), these are what came home with me during my visits to the beauty mecca of the US of A. I tried to limit my purchases to those that are either not available here. There are lots more on my wishlist, but that’s for the next trip.

Disclaimer: descriptions taken from sephora.com.

 

img_2666
ForeoLUNA™ 2 for Oily Skin – “A revolutionary, sonic-powered, silicone facial-cleansing brush that deep cleans and delivers a powerful anti-aging treatment for brighter, firmer, more youthful-looking skin.” I love facial brushes. I’ve been using the Clarisonic for more than 5 years now. I’ve decided to give the Foreo brush a try. Several things I like about it is that I don’t have to replace brush heads, like the Clarisonic. And it has an anti-aging surface you can apply to the face. Third, they have especially designed bristles for each skin type. This is for oily skin.

 

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Eyeliner in Dark Brown – a perennial favorite among make-up artists and editors in the United States. It’s an “easy-application, waterproof liquid liner that stays on all day and night.” I hope so.

 

Stila Eyeshadow in Kitten, a shimmering nude pink – “award-winning eye shadow in a refillable compact.”  Almost always not in stock at most stores. Great for base and for applying all over the lid.

 

 

Nars The Multiple in Orgasm – “cream-to-powder multipurpose stick for the eyes, cheeks, lips, and body. ” I’ve been using the powder blush ever since I can remember so I’ve decided to use the stick time. It eliminates the use of a brush, and I can use it on the go, which I usually am.

 

Milk Makeup Lip + Cheek in Quickie (a berry shade) – like the Multiple, this is also a  multi-use lip and cheek color stick.” I love make-up, but I’m not a fan of the long process. For everyday, I just swipe this on my cheeks and lips and I’m good to go. A little color on the cheeks and lips (plus mascara) brightens up the face. This looks just like the face natural flush.

 

Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey – a sheer lipstick that “fuses with the natural tone of your lips”. In other words, it enhances the color of the lips Perfect for all skin tones. Buildable, too. I had this lipstick 15 years ago and it’s as good as I remember. Not available in the Philippines.

 

Burt Bees Lip Shimmer in Cherry  – I love Burt’s Bees lip balms! I alternate between the tinted lip balm in Rose and this one. Hydrates the lips and gives just the right amount of color. This one I bought at a local Walgreen’s.

 

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment with SPF 15 in Petal (bold pink blossom tint) – “bestselling, cult-favorite lip treatment with SPF 15 that moisturizes, protects, and smooths the lips in clear and sheer or buildable color.” Okay. 

 

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment with SPF 15 in Ruby, a shimmery rouge tint. How much do I love Fresh? Let me count the ways. I love that it uses natural ingredients. It hydrates and moisturizes the lips, not drying like some lipsticks are. And it is one of the few that offers sun protection for the lips. What I don’t like? The $24 price tag.

 

img_2668
tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Paaarty and Natural Beauty – ” long-wearing, solar-baked blush that lasts up to 12 hours.” And tarteist Lip Birthday Suit. Like Fresh, taste also uses natural ingredients and free of chemicals like parabens, etc. It does stay on for a long time, but not necessarily 12 hours.

 

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb “This floral explosion releases a profusion of flowers that has the power to make everything seem more positive. Magically evocative notes immediately awaken your deepest senses, giving you the impression of living life in your own secret garden, away from reality. Sambac jasmine, centifolia rose, cattleya orchid, and ballerina freesia bloom on a base of patchouli.
Notes:
Sambac Jasmine, Centifolia Rose, Cattleya Orchid, Ballerina Freesia, Patchouli.
Style:
Oriental. Gourmand. Floral.
This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner and an Allure Reader’s Choice award winner.” – I usually prefer citrus to floral, but I’ve been reading good reviews about this scent and it is always in Sephora’s top seller list. Glad I bought this as I am loving it.

 

 

Kiehl’s Deodorant – I think I’ve mentioned in my previous beauty post that I have really sensitive skin. And that includes my armpits. So far, this deodorant works best for me. I alternate it with an antibiotic cream. Cause we all know what causes odor, right? Bacteria. $19.50 + tax in the US, compared to P1800 here at Kiehl’s store, not Sephora.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

